FALLING FOR FALL

We entered fall last week, and I couldn’t be more excited #suchacommonwhitegirl. But I seriously love fall, mostly because that means my birthday is coming but whatevs. In this post I’m gonna tell you how to get ready for fall.

#1 FASHION SIDE

When it comes to fashion flower patterns will be your best friends, same for maxi dresses/skirts. Oversized shirts/jumpers are also a must, they will get you cozier than ever. When it comes to beauty, dark lipsticks and cat eyes and eyebrows on fleek are bae. Burgundies, reds, dark pinks, mauve,… it’s time to bring them back!

#2 MUSIC SIDE

YAS PLEASE. Music is everything. For fall, I suggest you start listening to ballads to get you in the mood. I really enjoy listening to indie music, so I’ll usually go on 8Tracks and listen to any fall indie playlist. I like listening to The Never Ending and Halsey. Here I’ll leave a link to my spotify playlist #fallvibes for you to listen and see if you like any of them : https://play.spotify.com/user/1165449472/playlist/14dM00eaNcqqbD2VxI2Ib3

#3 MOVIE SIDE

Movies are my favorite thing ever. I’m still struggling between my love for cinema and my love for music. I don’t know which one I prefer. Anyway, here I’ll give a list of my favorite movies to watch during fall :

Stuck In love

Breakfast At Tiffany’s

PS : I love you

The Vow

LOL (French Version)

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Across The Universe

Roman Holiday

American Psycho

Psycho

Bonnie & Clyde

Prelude to a Kiss

Black Swan

Gentlemen Prefers Blonde

Niagara

BeetleJuice

American Beauty

Romeo & Juliet

Peter Pan

#4 LIFESTYLE SIDE

What about those hot chocolate with marshmallow? Or those Pumpkin Spice Lattes? It’s time for the candles, lights around your bed and probably the baths with American Horror Story/Bates Motel on. Go to your room, put some candles, light them up so it clearly SCREAMS fall.

 

Till next time,

Evie

P.S. : I know this post is really short, but I have so many things to do right now and I still wanted to post so yeah, sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

