MY FAVORITE BOOKS

Finally I’m writing about this. Books are my life I have hundreds of them. Whether it is sci-fi, fantastic, philosophic, biographies,… I have everything. I love reading. I always have a book in my bags, whether it’s school related or not. So here I’ll give you a list of my favorite ones!

1. A Work In Progress – Connor Franta

a-work-in-progress-9781476791616_hr

One of my favorite youtubers wrote a book, and let me tell you that IT IS SOMETHING. Here Connor is telling us, how he got where he is now, how he dealt with his owns problem, and how he got through them. He’s only 22, yet he has a lot to say, for a teen/pre adult, this is definitely a good read, that will make you understand that you’re not the only one who’s suffering from those sins, and that it is ok to freak out/cry sometimes.

2. Motorcycle Diaries – Ernesto “Che” Guevara

51rk5bY5j6L

OK, I know the one we call “El Che” isn’t your average “role model”… Don’t get me wrong I know it! Still this book is a really good one. Why? That was before he became the symbol of guerrillas and revolution, this was before Cuba, before everything. It explains how a young medicine laureate from a average wining family became the legend we all know about. This books explained his trip through South America, from Argentina to Venezuela. He explains the life of the people he met throughout his trip. How he didn’t imagine how the life of the poors was, he had no idea. This book makes you “understand”, comprehend, realize why he became “El Che”. To me, it’s one really great book, everyone should read at one point of their lives.

3. The Perks Of Being A Wallflower – Stephen Chobsky

tumblr_nf0dacvEel1tr5s6io1_1280

Peh-lease. This is my favorite book everrrr. You don’t even know. The love I have for this book is unreal. It taught me so many things, mostly that it is okay to cry when you’ve had enough. It talks about Charlie, a guy who is more than confused about life, and has a past that has been haunting him for so many years. When alone or in need to relax/calm down. I definitely recommend it to you.

4. Eat, Pray And Love – Elizabeth Gilbert

Eat,_Pray,_Love_–_Elizabeth_Gilbert,_2007

This one is about a woman that demands divorce and go on travel the world to find her true self. If this isn’t inspiring or helping you figuring out who you are then I don’t know what is. I still didn’t finish the book, so I can’t really tell you much, but I’m already loving it!

5. Looking for Alaska + Paper Towns – John Green

jgreen

I’ve already talked about John Green in my other post -My favorite author- so I’m not going to be long on this one. You already know, if you’ve read the other post what I like about Paper Towns, so I’m no going into details for this one. All you need to know, is that I love Margo’s way of seeing life. About Looking for Alaska, I love that Miles (aka Pudge) decided to go to a boarding school to pursue what he calls his “great perhaps” and leave everything he ever knew behind, I love Alaska’s fragility but at the same time her strentgh.

Hope you’ll like them as I much as I do.

Till next time,

Evie.

Leave a Reply

