A JOURNEY TO THE UNKNOWN

Hiiiiii, 

Something you don’t know about me (unless you know me personally obviously) is that I used to be a girl scout, and that now I’m a scout chief. That means that I used to be away in a field living the wild life. Jk, but no, I mean, we did live in a field for two weeks, but under tents, and we had like “normal food” we just cooked it on our own, on a camp fire normally. We used to make fire to actually cook everything and to keep us warm late at night. Why am I telling you this? Because in my bucket list 2016 (which I’ll probably post later this week) is to do a backpacking trip in central Europe. Why? As a scout I’ve always loved doing hikes, sleeping in a tent, guiding ourselves with only a map, not knowing where we were going to sleep, and mostly not knowing what tomorrow will be like. I’ve done it last year with the scouts we roadtripped in Greece and it was awesome. Why central Europe? Well, first I’m only 18 so I don’t feel like going way too far from my country at only 18 years old. Second I’ve never travelled to central Europe so I thought that it could be a really nice thing to visit some countries or cities this way. I’ve always enjoyed sightseeing and backpacking so I felt like it was time for me to stop being afraid of the unknown and live the life #yolo. No but honestly, it’s a thought I’ve had in mind for a couple of months, and I’m trying to make it happen now. I’ve already convinced one of my good friends and we’re on our way to convince two others of them. I’ve also find inspiration to do it here : http://www.shutupandgo.travel it’s a website created by two vloggers that started some sort of a world tour at their twenties. It’s so interesting, I suggest you go and read their posts and if you like those you can watch their videos here : https://www.youtube.com/user/DamonAndJo

Till next time,

Evie. 

Leave a Reply

